The Smashing Pumpkins are an American alternative rock band formed in 1988 in Chicago, Illinois by frontman Billy Corgan (lead vocals, guitar) and James Iha (guitar), the band also included D’arcy Wretzky (bass) and Jimmy Chamberlin (drums). They have undergone many line up changes over the years, with the current lineup including Corgan, rhythm guitarist Jeff Schroeder and Chamberlin. The Pumpkins have a diverse, densely layered and guitar heavy sound, containing elements of gothic rock, heavy metal, dream pop, psychedelic rock, progressive rock, shoegazing and electronica in later recordings. The Smashing Pumpkins broke into mainstream with their second album, 1993’s Siamese Dream. The group grew its following with extensive touring and their 1995 follow up, the double album Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness, which debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 album chart. With 20 million albums sold in the US alone, The Smashing Pumpkins were one of the most commercially successful and critically acclaimed bands of the 1990s. In 2006, Billy Corgan and Jimmy Chamberlin reconvened to record a new Smashing Pumpkins album, Zeitgeist. After touring throughout 2007 and 2008 with a lineup including new guitarist Jeff Schroeder, Chamberlin left the band in early 2009. Later that year, Corgan began a new recording series entitled Teargarden by Kaleidyscope featuring a rotating line up of musicians, that has resulted in the albums Oceania (2012) and Monuments to an Elegy (2014). Chamberlin rejoined in 2015 for The End Times Tour. As of 2016, Corgan, Chamberlin and Schroeder are the sole permanent band members.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to The Smashing Pumpkins. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from The Smashing Pumpkins albums and most notable recordings.