Simple Minds are a Scottish rock band formed in Glasgow in 1977. They achieved commercial success in the 1980s and despite various personnel changes, continue to record and tour. The band scored a string of hit singles and are best known internationally for their 1985 hit “Don’t You (Forget About Me)” from the soundtrack of the John Hughes film The Breakfast Club. Their other more prominent hits include “Alive and Kicking” and “Belfast Child”. In 1986, the band were nominated for the Brit Award for Best British Group. In 2016, they won the Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Song Collection. The core of the band is the two remaining founding members – Jim Kerr (vocals, songwriting) and Charlie Burchill (guitars, keyboards, songwriting). The other current band members are Andy Gillespie (keyboards), Mel Gaynor (drums) and Ged Grimes (bass guitar). Former members include bass guitarist Derek Forbes, drummer Brian McGee, and keyboardist Mick MacNeil.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Simple Minds. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Simple Minds albums and most notable recordings.