Rush are a Canadian rock band formed in August 1968 in Toronto, Ontario. The band comprised of Geddy Lee (bass, keyboards, lead vocals), Alex Lifeson (guitar, backing vocals) and Neil Peart (drums, percussion). The band went through several personnel changes between 1968 and 1974, reaching their current line up when Peart replaced original drummer John Rutsey in July 1974, two weeks before the group’s first tour of the US. Rush are known for their musicianship, complex compositions and eclectic lyrical themes drawing heavily on science fiction, fantasy and philosophy. According to the RIAA, Rush ranks 80th with sales of 25 million units in the US. The group have been awarded 24 gold, 14 platinum, and 3 multi-platinum albums. Rush have received seven Grammy award nominations and have won several Juno Awards, won an International Achievement Award at the 2009 SOCAN Awards, were inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1994 and inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2013. Over their careers, the members of Rush have been acknowledged as some of the most proficient players on their respective instruments, with each band member winning numerous awards in magazine readers’ polls. Rush announced plans to stop large scale touring at the end of 2015. However, they have not ruled out the possibility of future studio albums and smaller scale tours.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Rush. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Rush albums and most notable recordings.