Rage Against the Machine, formed in 1991, are an American rock band from Los Angeles, California.  The group consists of Zack de la Rocha (vocals, rapper), Tim Commerford (bass, backing vocals), Tom Morello (guitar) and Brad Wilk (drums). They draw inspiration from early heavy metal instrumentation, as well as hip hop acts. As of 2010, they had sold over 16 million records worldwide. In 1992, the band released their self titled debut album, which became a commercial and critical success and lead to a performance at the 1993 Lollapalooza festival. In 2003, the album was ranked number 368 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The band did not release a follow up record until 1996, with Evil Empire. The band’s third album, The Battle of Los Angeles, followed in 1999, and in 2003, the album was ranked number 426 on the same list. They were ranked No 33 on VH1’s 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock. In 2000, the band released the cover album, Renegades, but they later disbanded. In 2007 Rage Against the Machine announced a reunion and performed together for the first time in seven years at the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival in April 2007. Up until 2011, the band continued to perform at more live venues and festivals around the world.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Rage Against the Machine. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Rage Against the Machine albums and most notable recordings.