Primal Scream are a Scottish rock band originally formed in Glasgow in 1982 by Bobby Gillespie (vocals) and Jim Beattie (guitar). The current line up consists of Gillespie, Andrew Innes (guitar), Martin Duffy (keyboards), Simone Butler (bass) and Darrin Mooney (drums). Barrie Cadogan has toured and recorded with the band since 2006 as a replacement after the departure of guitarist Robert “Throb” Young. Primal Scream were a group of 1960s revivalists, crafting hooky, guitar driven pop songs. The band signed to Creation Records in 1985 and over the next year they released two singles, however their career did not take off until Gillespie left his position as drummer of The Jesus and Mary Chain. The band were a key part of the mid 1980s indie pop scene and eventually moved away from their more jangly sound, taking on more psychedelic and  garage rock influences, before incorporating a dance music element to their sound. Their 1991 album Screamadelica broke the band into the mainstream. Their latest album Chaosmosis was released on 18 March 2016.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Primal Scream. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Primal Scream albums and most notable recordings.