Portishead are an English band formed in 1991 in Bristol. They are named after the nearby town of the same name, eight miles west of Bristol. Portishead consists of Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley, while occasionally citing a fourth member, Dave McDonald, an engineer on their first records. Portishead may not have invented trip hop but they were among the first to popularise it, particularly in the US. Their debut album, Dummy, was met with critical acclaim in 1994. In July 1995, the album won the Mercury Music Prize for Album of the Year, beating off competition from Blur, Suede, Oasis and Pulp. Two other studio albums were released, Portishead in 1997 and Third in 2008.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Portishead. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Portishead albums and most notable recordings.