Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds are an Australian alternative rock band formed in Melbourne in 1983 by lead singer Nick Cave, multi-instrumentalist Mick Harvey and guitarist Blixa Bargeld. The band have also featured international musicians throughout its career and presently consists of Cave, violinist and multi-instrumentalist Warren Ellis, bassist Martyn P Casey and keyboardist Conway Savage (all four from Australia), keyboard and percussion player Barry Adamson and guitarist George Vjestica (both from the UK), and drummers Thomas Wydler (Switzerland) and Jim Sclavunos (US). The band have released fifteen studio albums and completed numerous international tours. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds have produced alternative rock that has been influenced by various genres, such as punk rock, gothic rock, no wave and blues. Their early material, From Her to Eternity (1984), The Firstborn Is Dead (1985), Your Funeral… My Trial (1986) and Tender Prey (1988), primarily featured a post-punk sound. The band have progressively incorporated other songwriting elements; for example, the 2008 release Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! experimented with garage rock.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds albums and most notable recordings.