King Crimson are an English rock band formed in London in 1968. The band has undergone numerous personnel changes throughout its history of which 21 musicians have been members since 2016 it has consisted of Robert Fripp, Jakko Jakszyk, Tony Levin, Mel Collins, Pat Mastelotto, Gavin Harrison and Jeremy Stacey. Fripp is the only consistent member of the group. The band have earned a large cult following over its time and was seminal in the progressive rock genre in its first five years. King Crimson’s debut album, In the Court of the Crimson King (1969), remains its most successful and influential, with its elements of jazz, classical and experimental music. Their success increased when they were an opening act for The Rolling Stones at Hyde Park, London, in 1969. Fripp disbanded the group in 1974. In 1981, King Crimson reformed with a change in musical direction which lasted for three years, resulting in the trio of albums Discipline (1981), Beat (1982) and Three of a Perfect Pair (1984). Following a decade long hiatus, Fripp revived the group in 1995 and released Thrak (1995).  In 2000, the band reunited once more and released The ConstruKction of Light (2000). The band’s most recent album is The Power to Believe (2003). In 2009 the band undertook a tour to celebrate their 40th Anniversary.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to King Crimson. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from King Crimson albums and most notable recordings.