Joy Division were founded in early 1977 by Ian Curtis (vocals), Bernard Sumner (guitar, keyboard), Peter Hook (bass) and Stephen Morris (drums). Formed in the wake of the punk explosion in England, Joy Division became one of the most influential bands in the post punk movement. Though the group’s rawness fit the bill for any punk band, Joy Division later incorporated synthesizers and more haunting melodies, emphasized by isolated, tortured lyrics. While the British punk movement shocked the world during the late 70s, Joy Division’s quiet storm of musical restraint and emotive power proved to be just as important to independent music in the 1980s. Although their career spanned less than four years, Joy Division have continued to exert a vast influence on a variety of subsequent artists.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Joy Division. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Joy Division albums and most notable recordings.