Interpol are an American rock band from New York City which were formed in 1997. The band’s original line up consisted of Paul Banks (vocals, rhythm guitar), Daniel Kessler (lead guitar, vocals), Carlos Dengler (bass guitar, keyboards) and Greg Drudy (drums, percussion). In 2000, Sam Fogarino replaced Drudy. In 2010, shortly after recording finished for the band’s fourth album, Dengler left to pursue personal projects. Having first performed at Luna Lounge they are one of the bands associated with the New York City indie music scene and were one of several groups that emerged from the post punk revival of the 2000s. The band’s sound is a mix of staccato bass and rhythmic, harmonized guitar, with a snare heavy mix, drawing comparisons to post punk bands such as Joy Division and The Chameleons. The band’s debut album Turn on the Bright Lights (2002) was critically acclaimed, making it to tenth position on the NME’s list of top albums in 2002 as well as No 1 on Pitchfork Media’s Top 50 Albums of 2002. Subsequent records Antics (2004) and Our Love to Admire (2007) brought them greater critical and commercial success. The band released its fourth, self titled album on September 7th 2010. The band went on hiatus from 2011 through 2012 while they focused on other projects. Their fifth studio album El Pintor was released on September 9th 2014.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Interpol. Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Interpol albums and most notable recordings.