Elbow were formed by Guy Garvey (vocals), Richard Jupp (drums), Craig Potter (organ), Mark Potter (guitar) and Pete Turner (bass) when they met in the early 1990s while attending college in Bury. After moving several miles south to Manchester, the band went through a couple of developmental stages before attracting the interest of Island Records, who signed the group in 1998.  After losing this contract, the band linked up with local independent label Uglyman and released two EPs, Newborn and Any Day Now. The acclaimed EPs gained the band a contract with V2, which released 2001’s equally tipped Asleep in the Back. The record was short-listed as a nominee for 2001’s Mercury Prize and was issued in the United States in early 2002.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Elbow.  Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Elbow albums and most notable recordings.