In 1970, the first incarnation of Aerosmith formed when vocalist Steven Tyler met guitarist Joe Perry while working at a Sunapee New Hampshire ice cream parlor. Tyler, who originally was a drummer and Perry decided to form a power trio with bassist Tom Hamilton. The group soon expanded to a quartet adding a second guitarist called Ray Tabano, he was quickly replaced by Brad Whitford, a former member of Earth Inc. With the addition of drummer Joey Kramer, Tyler became the full-time lead singer by the end of year. Aerosmith relocated to Boston at the end of 1970. After playing clubs in Massachusetts and New York for two years, the group landed a record contract with Columbia Records in 1972. Aerosmith’s self-titled debut album was released in the fall of 1973.  For the next year, the band built a fan base by touring America, supporting groups as diverse as The Kinks and Mott the Hoople. They went on to become one of the worlds biggest and best loved bands.

Lissome Art Studio are proud to introduce a range of stylish limited edition art prints dedicated to Aerosmith.  Each typography poster is individually signed and numbered featuring song titles and lyrics from Aerosmith albums and most notable recordings.